Another book checked off my list

Ok, so I have been working on goals for this new year and one of those is to increase the number of books I read. So partially it is to keep track of the books I read as well. I always feel better when I enjoy time reading.

I just finished another book the other day. I have been reading a few of the inspirational type categories recently and have really been feeling a bit refreshed after reading them.

This book is ‘Getting Back Up When Life Knocks You Down’ by Jeremy Kingsley. I found this book through another blog and felt like it was definitely one for me to read. My family has recently gone through some crazy hecticness that really was starting to stress me out. I thought maybe this book would be good for me to find a way out of my stressed out crazy feeling.

Good news, it did!

Although there is a underlying conversation about a relationship with God I did not feel that this book was overly preachy and really allowed me to still read it comfortably. There were lots of example stories of people in hard times and their options during their struggles. I found it to be easy to identify with how this author was trying to bring out his message.

Overall I think this book was a good read, but I don’t feel like I will necessarily be going back to it as reference.
Check it out on Amazon and let me know what you think.


Getting Back Up When Life Knocks You Down


Leave a Reply

