Going with the flow and some follow ups.

So this morning was not so blessed with sleeping children in quite the same way as yesterday. Our little one woke up in the middle of the night and had some trouble getting back to sleep. My poor husband was battling with him down on the couch for a few hours before I traded places with him so he could get a bit more sleep. So I really got an early start this morning but it was spent mostly snuggling. Don’t get me wrong in where I am going with this. I savor these moments (usually not at 3 am), I know all too soon they will be big and not want the snuggles as much.
I was able to get him back to sleep around 5 am. He was literally falling asleep while sitting on the floor. Poor guy (sorry daycare if he was a grump today). By the way my sister suggested a noise machine for him and I am checking one out. We shall see, maybe a review will follow.

Just to follow up from a previous post I have been brutally going through my email inbox (we won’t go over the folders I have just yet). I have to say that as of yesterday I have my inbox under 50 items and they are slowly being taken care of. I am aiming for less than 10. How are your email inboxes looking? Have you started the attack on unneeded emails?

I am so excited to be working on getting more posts up here. I have been so encouraged with so many people reading my posts from this past week. I have wanted to really do this blog for some time and as I am sure you can see from the timing of previous posts, I have had this for a while. I have really enjoyed being able to post but I never put forth the full dedication I needed to really get going.
I plan on sharing some of the ways that I find deals, spend less on gifts (without sacrificing on the gift), plan and organize my day and so much more. I plan to be open and honest. Please let me know if you have any questions, or any posts you would like to see.
This site is called RobinRandomness, because I like to be a bit random at times, I promise I always have a reason.

Leave a Reply

