Budgeting is so much fun!

I know what you are thinking, this lady is crazy! Well though that may be true, thinking budgeting is fun is not the reason why. I have struggled in the past with trying to think ahead to some of those fun home-ownership purchases that may be needed such as a new furnace or new water heater, the eventual upgrades we would like to do on this house. When something has come up like the furnace no longer working in the middle of a cold cold February, or the water heater deciding to have a slow leak, we have been caught in the, okay what is going to get cut to make this happen mode. Has this ever happened to you?

A few months back I came across a budgeting system that really pulled me in. Not just a system but support! I watched several of their webinars before I really made my decision to spend money of software to help me. I am so glad I did. I was so impressed with the company that I knew it it was worth the price. At the time that I was wavering the cost they actually ran a sale and I was able to purchase at a significant discount which was just about perfect for me.

All this talk about why, let me tell you what it is. The program is called  YouNeedABudget (YNAB). The software is on my computer, on my phone, on my husband’s phone. This way we can always keep up with what is available. The goal is to assign every dollar a “job” by placing the available funds in a category for budget. You then enter your payments in each category. The software is so simple it seems ridiculous but it works. I can set myself the limits with the system and easily track my spending. If something comes up I can easily move funds from one category to another to cover.

I highly recommend checking out their webinars on the product to see how you like it. There is a trail period where you can even do a test run and if you decide to purchase it, you won’t loose your data. Check out their 34-Day trial and see if it is for you.

If you sign up through my page you can receive $6 off your license. One license is all you need to setup your family on all of the devices you use, computer and smartphones.

*Please note that the links provided are referral links and may result in some form of payment if you choose to purchase, thank you for your support.

Leave a Reply

