Great Ideas, not the best delivery

I have been really into reading on the topics of religion and ways to become a more devout person. I picked up a copy of Your Best Destiny by Wintley Phipps through Tyndale Publishers. I was really excited to read this book as the title really pulled at me and was right in line with the type of message I have been searching out lately. I dug into this book as soon as it arrived on my doorstep.

It took a bit of time to get into this book, I struggled with the layout of the information and really did not see too much of a steady flow even within a chapter. I was finding enough nuggets of great insights that I kept going. I felt that this book ready more like a test book and does not offer the best structure to read cover to cover. It would be easy enough to pick up and start in any chapter as there is not much that relies on a previous chapter.

I wish there was more about the author and his story throughout the book. Although there were some snippets, there was not much overall about how he came to each of the conclusions he had, or came across some of the stories. He was a bit too impersonal for this style of book.

Though I have several spots that I felt inspired by the book I was overall disappointed.

Please note I received a free copy of this book through the publisher for my review, my review is 100% my own opinion of the book.

Your Best Destiny: Becoming the Person You Were Created to Be

 

 

Leave a Reply

